A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Living Without You February 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 8:32 am
Tags:

I lost a big fat nothing this week.  And then I kinda disappeared from the internet.

It wasn’t deliberate, nor was it because I fell off the rails and decided to undo all the progress I’ve made.

It’s just that…..my life got really busy.  That’s the lamest excuse ever, but the problem is that it’s not an excuse.  It’s the truth.

I quit my job last Friday, which I was waiting to share with y’all until my company announced it to my co-workers.  I had some interviews a few weeks ago, which I kept on the down-low and I got a new job.  It’s in the same field that I’m currently working in (Logistics), but it pays quite a bit more money.  Plus, I’m….not bored with my job, but not satisfied either.  I feel like I’ve gone as far as I can with my current company and it’s just time for me to move on.  So, I’m moving on.

Between that, getting someone ready to replace me at work, and a few really big projects at work that STARTED this week (I really do have terrible timing), I’ve been swamped.  I’m also house-sitting for someone and I didn’t bring my computer with me.  I went to work an hour early yesterday, stayed an hour and a half longer than I should have and ate a granola bar for dinner on my way to my part-time job.  (Don’t worry, I had a beautiful late lunch with clients and I wasn’t really hungry for dinner)  I also arrived at work an hour and a half early today.

In short, life is nuts, don’t expect me to be around, commenting on blogs and generally being a presence on the web for the next few weeks.

I’ll update after my weigh-in’s for the next little while, but it might not be on Tuesdays.  I’m going to try to get the updates in when I can, but I’m not giving up on my healthy choices, nor am I willing to skip the gym.  Between you and I, if something has to give, it will be my time spent on the net.  A wise choice, in my opinion.

 

3 Responses to “Living Without You”

  1. Janet Says:

    Congratulations on the new job! That’s awesome!

  2. Kake138 Says:

    Congrats on your new job! I don’t blame you about being so active on your blog, etc. you have a lot going on!

  3. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Congrats on the job! I hope things slow down a bit for you and the transition is a smooth one. 🙂


Leave a Reply

