A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

My Engine is With You March 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 7:42 pm
Tags:

I’m down 2 lbs this week!  That means my latest goal (to lose 145 lbs) is toast and it’s time for a new one.  This time, I have my sights set square on losing 160 lbs.  I’m still basically on track to be half the woman I was at the beginning of June and life is very, very good.

You know how lately, I seem to be talking a lot about how busy I am?  Well, it’s true.  I just thought I’d give you a run down of a typical day (yesterday) to give you some insight as to why I’ve basically disappeared from the internet.

5:15 am – Alarm goes off.  I lay there for AT LEAST five minutes groaning about how no one sane gets up this early.

5:20 am – stumble to bathroom.  Blink in the light and contemplate going back to bed.  Brush teeth and shower.

5:45 am – Get dressed, head downstairs and blow-dry my hair.  I used to straighten it too, but before 6 am I cannot be trusted with something that hot near my head.  Eat breakfast, throw some makeup on, put on shoes and grab all my crap that’s laying by the door and take it to my car.

6:15 am – Drive to work.  Switch between two radio stations, one where I like the music but hate the dj’s and one where I hate the music but love the dj’s.

7 am – Arrive at work and make a cup of Starbuck’s Tazo Passion Tea with one sweetener and no milk.  Work until 12 pm.

12 pm – Lunchtime!  I read and chat with my coworkers as I dream about winning the lottery.

1 pm – Return to work.  Try to look less stupid than I did in the morning.  This is usually not possible.

3 pm – Have a piece of fruit, usually an apple.

4 pm – Leave work!  I commence the really fun drive through rush hour traffic to my home the gym.

5 pm – Arrive at the gym and workout.  Usually some kind of cardio.  Mondays it’s spinning, Tuesdays it’s Zumba, Wednesdays will become yoga, but for now is a combination of the elliptical machine and the treadmill….

6 pm – Stretching!  My favourite part of the workout!

6:15 pm – Shower at the gym, just to rinse off the sweat so I don’t have to get in my car all wet.

6:45 pm – Arrive home and begin making dinner.

7:15 pm – Dinnertime!  Followed of course by cleaning up the huge mess I managed to make whilst cooking my food.  Seriously, how does one meal take that many measuring cups?!

8 pm – Dessert (yes, I eat dessert every night.  I plan points for it in advance because dessert is the best part of the day) and some time to check my email.

8:15 pm – Throw my laundry (sweaty, disgusting gym clothes usually) in the washing machine.

8:30 pm – Pack lunch for the next day and stick it in the fridge.  Also, pull out what I need from the freezer for dinner the next day and make sure I’m not weirdly missing any ingredients that will be crucial to me having a meal on the table the next night.  Make sure my iPod is charged for the gym the next day.  Clean my water bottle and fill it so it’s ready to go.  Transfer my laundry into the dryer at this point.

9:15 pm – Talk my dog into going outside even though it’s raining/snowing/sunny/cold or any other combination of conditions that he does not like. 

9:30 pm – Wash my face and brush my teeth.  Change into pj’s and make my bed (that’s right, I make it right before I get in and not in the morning.  Sue me).  Set the alarm for the next morning.

9:45 pm – Run down to the basement and quickly pack my gym bag with my now-clean gym clothes.  Bring it upstairs and set it right beside the door where I will not forget it.

10 pm – Lights out folks.  I’m tired, it’s been a long, long, long day.

Now do you see why I stopped commenting on your blogs?  Or why I can’t find the time to blog more than once a week (if I’m lucky)?  The only reason this post is so long is that I cheated and wrote everything except the first paragraph on Sunday.

 

3 Responses to “My Engine is With You”

  1. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    We still love you even if you are too tired and busy to comment. 😉

    Congrats on your loss! 🙂

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Wow, you are a weight loss machine. Will this insane schedule be stopping any time soon?
    9 weight loss

  3. Misty Says:

    Throw a couple kids and a husband in he mix and your butt will very seldom actually hit a chair. My day is much likes yours. I get up going and go until bedtime. It’s exhausting but in a good way and I think the keeping going helps w/ the weightloss. I’m just getting good and started (this time) but I finally really joined SPark which is where I found you. Congrats on literally working your butt off!

    I’m about 24 lbs into an 80 lb loss. I’m going to make it happen this time. 😀


Leave a Reply

