A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Interstate Love Song April 8, 2010

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 6:04 pm
Tags:

Just wanted to quickly check in this week.  I’m down 4 lbs (see, I knew last week was bogus!) this week and out of the 180’s.  I really am making a good case for setting goals this week, aren’t I?!  Ha.

I’m headed away early tomorrow morning to visit my mom.  I’ll be home on Monday and, like I always do, I have a plan.

The vacation plan is going to go like this:  make wise choices and sneak in exercise whenever/wherever possible.

That’s it.

I’m going to take each meal as a separate entity and make the best possible choice in each situation.  I’m not expecting to lose weight this week, but I’d like to see no more than a 0.5 lb gain.  We’re going to a cooking demonstration on Friday night, which I only agreed to because I don’t think the food sounds remotely appealing.  Unfortunately we’re then going to a bar for drink afterwards, which IS appealing.  I’m going to do the best I can.  It’s all I can ask of myself.

I’m also going to attempt to talk my sister into running around this man-made lake the city has on Saturday.  It’s a 5K run, so it should be good.  If she won’t go, I’ll just do it solo.

I will not be counting points or calories, nor will I be tracking this weekend.  Just trying to eat mindfully and carefully.

Wish me luck!

 

4 Responses to “Interstate Love Song”

  1. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Congrats on the loss – that’s awesome! 🙂 Hope you’ve had fun this weekend!

  2. Karine Sar Says:

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!!! Hope u got home safely. Take care,
    K.

  3. Did you ever make it to the 5K run that weekend? 🙂

  4. Rob Dyess Says:

    How did it go??? Waiting!!!!

    BTW- Love that song!

    WeighDownSouth.com


Leave a Reply

