A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Long Time Gone April 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 9:58 pm
Tags: ,

I feel like every time I get on here, I’m complaining about how I never get on to blog.  It’s not cool, man.

Therefore, I hereby resolve to blog at least twice a week.  It’s a big resolution for me, I can barely eke out the time to do anything these days, but I’m going to try to swing it.

So my trip to Thunder Bay was a giant disaster.  When I weighed in the day after getting home, I was up 6.4 lbs!!!  Holy shit!  That’s more than 22,000 calories on top of what I burned!  And I went running!  Twice!

I want to discuss something that happened while I was there that I think had a lot to do with how badly I ate, but I’m going to save that for my post this Saturday as it’s 9:52 pm and I want to go to bed (I’m so old).

This week, I’m down 5.2 lbs which indicates that at least some of my gain the previous week was “fake”.  Probably a portion of it was due to all the restaurant and processed food I ate while away and it needed a week to flush out my system.  For those of you who can’t do subtraction (me, me!), I’m still up from my all time previous low a couple of weeks ago.  I’m back on track and raring to go – despite seeing another hurdle in the near future (I’m going on an overnight business trip next week to Kankakee, IL.  If you live there…be prepared for my invasion).

So my peeps, it is what it is.  I wanted to stop by so that you didn’t think that I’d died or something and to let you know that I don’t just talk about picking yourself up from a huge fall – I practice doing it too.

 

3 Responses to “Long Time Gone”

  1. kristlynngirl Says:

    I always say I’m going to blog more, too. I’ve abandoned more blogs of the years, ugh. Here’s to resolutions!

  2. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Glad you’re not dead. 😉

    xoxo

  3. Robyn Says:

    I’ve been going through your archives, reading from back to front, and finding so much inspiration. I had to finally stop and post here because I actually live near Kankakee. Near, as in I also live in Northern Illinois, but still 2 hours away. It’s all relative, because in relation to Canada, Kankakee is close 🙂
    Anyway, I’m so glad I stumbled across your sparkpeople page. I look forward to following your blog in real time, once I catch up.


Leave a Reply

