A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Girl on Fire April 26, 2010

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 6:06 pm
Tags:

I weighed in a day early this week as I’m leaving for Illinois tomorrow afternoon and won’t have a chance to go to WW this week.  I’m down 2.4 lbs this week, which puts me at a net loss of 150 lbs even.

That seems so insane to even think about.  150 lbs is…a lot.  I mean, A LOT.  According to Google, Beyonce Knowles WEIGHS 150 lbs.

I’ve lost Beyonce Knowles (and I didn’t even know I had her)!  That’s, um, crazy!

Is it me or is this the best day ever?

 

12 Responses to “Girl on Fire”

  1. Janet Says:

    Congratulations! That is really an unbelievable accomplishment. You should feel really proud of yourself for losing a whole Beyonce!

  2. Nef Says:

    Congrats! That is amazing and totally worth the time it took. I hope to one day be an “after” girl too.

  3. LyndawithaY Says:

    That is truly remarkable, amazing and inspiring. I hope you are doing something wonderful to celebrate! : )

  4. “I’ve lost one Beyonce Knowles.” Best. Sentence. Ever.

    Keep at it! You’re doing a great job.

  5. Gem Says:

    Haha congratulations!! I love the way you think of this in terms of losing Beyoncé 😀 Made me smile 🙂

  6. chubrubb Says:

    Congratulations! That’s an amazing feat!!!

  7. Kendra Says:

    Damn good job! I can’t wait until I can get Beyonce off my back too!

  8. Rachael Says:

    I know, I know. I’m a little late to the party here.

    BUT….

    CONGRATS! This is an awesome accomplishment 🙂

  9. Yum Yucky Says:

    WOW! definitely the best day EVER. you go! 🙂

  10. Mark Mylan Says:

    What a milestone. Congrats. You’ve done a great job.

  11. kristlynngirl Says:

    Congrats! That’s totally awesome and I’m admittedly a little bit jealous. Keep up the awesome work!

  12. amoslionhorse Says:

    YOU ROCK!!! SERIOUSLY! I’m just back in the blogging world again the last couple weeks after a long hiatus. 150 lbs!!!!!!!

    wow!! that’s my Hubs weight. I don’t want to lose him, but the equivelant.. oh yah, baby!

    congratulations!!!!


Leave a Reply

