A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

You’re So Vain May 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 10:45 pm
Tags:

I’m down 2.4 lbs again this week…success despite my business trip to Chicago and my shopping trip to Buffalo.  I’ll tell all you Americans trying to lose weight: you have it tough.  The variety of junk and restaurant food in America is…incredible.  Every time I go there, my resolve is tested.

On my trip to Chicago (Kankakee, IL actually, but I flew in and out of O’Hare), I was able to stop at Trader Joes for the first time and I scored some major good stuff.

I bought a weird kind of defatted peanut butter (Better N’Peanut Butter, I think it’s called?) that is awesome.  You can get double the amount of goodness for the same WW point value!  I think it tastes pretty much the same as regular peanut butter, and it doesn’t appear to contain any scary ingredients (correct me if I’m wrong people).  I also got Pumpkin Butter, which is unbelievable.  I can’t believe I went my whole life without this stuff.  It’s so good.

I also bought some American groceries in Buffalo, like these really low-calorie crackers by Special K – who knew they made CRACKERS?!  I also bought some light Laughing Cow cheese and finally found one way that Canadian food can kick-ass.  For some reason, one wedge of LC cheese is 35 calories in America, but here, you get two wedges for 45 calories.  Anyone want to let me in on what’s up with that?  Whatever the case, I’m going to have to hope that LC puts the flavoured cheese varieties on the Canadian market – at the lower-cal stats!

Things on the weight loss front are ticking along, but I’m expecting that to grind to a halt next week.  I’ve noticed a pattern – I seem to breeze through the top part of a decade of weight, and then get STUCK for weeks in the bottom half, feeling like I”m never going to move down into the next one.  It’s frustrating, but einh.  Whatever.  I bought a hoodie at The Gap on Saturday in a medium.  A MEDIUM.  That’s like….normal.  It’s not small, it’s not large (I just totally typed lard there), it’s just in the middle.

It feels really good.  I feel really tiny and sexy these days.  I will confess that I check myself out when I walk by mirrors.  Especially my ass.  I really love my ass.  It just…amazes me how great it looks these days.

Listen to me!  I sound so conceited!  But I don’t really care – it ain’t nothin’ but the truth ladies and gents.  For real.

 

4 Responses to “You’re So Vain”

  1. Traci Says:

    Congrats on the weight loss! Doing great!

  2. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    “It feels really good. I feel really tiny and sexy these days. I will confess that I check myself out when I walk by mirrors. Especially my ass. I really love my ass. It just…amazes me how great it looks these days.”

    This is the best thing I’ve read all week! You go, you sexy thing, you! 😉

  3. Fat Chick Says:

    Your blog is so INSPIRING! I stayed up for 3 hours reading it. You have inspired me to finally start my weight loss journey. I love your strength and courage of posting your personal thoughts for the whole world to see your journey! Keep up the amazing work!

  4. Perhaps you can send me some of that 35 cal. laughing cow.


Leave a Reply

