A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Quick and To the Pointless May 13, 2010

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:46 pm
Tags:

I have no time for a proper update – but I am down 3 lbs this week.  I’m still banking on this rate of loss coming to a screeching halt, especially considering the weekend I have planned.

Saturday I’m going to a meetup of a bunch of Toronto-area weight loss bloggers – graciously organized by Kerry.  We’re meeting for lunch at a vegetarian restaurant that I’ve never tried before and I’m super excited (also, strangely nervous!) to meet some people who’s blogs I read and enjoy.  Then, that night, I’m attending the 30th birthday party of a girl I went to elementary school with.  Really it’s just an excuse for copious amounts of alcohol to be consumed. 

I’m going through some stuff right now in regards to my weight loss – I’ll get into it more in my post on Sunday – and I’m feeling a bit down.  To cheer myself up, I’m going to do some housekeeping on the blog this weekend, starting with my blogroll.  I’m removing dead or old links and adding some new ones.  If you are not on my blogroll, but want to be, leave a comment on this post and I’ll add you.

Later gators!  Have a good week!

 

7 Responses to “Quick and To the Pointless”

  1. Salina Lyn Says:

    I think something is in the stars or the moon or whatever. I had a couple really really rough days this week too. And I’ve read a few other bloggers who are reporting similar struggles. I hope you have fun and can start to feel better soon.

    Way to go on the awesome loss! 🙂

  2. MizFit Says:

    **raises hand**
    it was a challenge of an emotional week here as well.
    truly.

    congrats on the loss though!!!

    Miz.

  3. amoslionhorse Says:

    wow.. here too! it’s been a bit of a rough ride this week!

    CONGRATS on 3 lbs though.. that’s amazing on a rough week!!

  4. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Congrats on the loss! I hope whatever stuff you’ve been going through wasn’t too awful and/or is easily solved. Have a great weekend! 🙂

  5. Katie Says:

    Hello! Thanks for the kind comment on my blog. 🙂
    It was great to meet you yesterday!

    You look absolutely AMAZING. 155 pounds down?! Incredible.

  6. Alexandra Says:

    I hope you had a great time at the meet-up on Saturday! I have an award for you at my blog, so check it out when you get a chance. Have a great week!

  7. Kendra Says:

    Boy do I understand the emotional rollercoaster weight loss can be.


Leave a Reply

