A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

If I Ever Feel Better May 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 9:27 pm
Tags:

I’m (not surprisingly) up this week by 1.4 lbs. 

I am ok with that. 

It’s the week of the month where I tend to weigh heavier, plus I had some indulgences at the bar this weekend.  Yes, it was light beer, but that doesn’t really make a huge difference when you drink six or seven of them.  I had a blast though – either guys have gotten more aggressive or I am looking much better (duh, I wonder which one it is) because I haven’t gotten hit on as much in my entire life COMBINED as I did on Saturday night.  It was a nice stroke for my ego even if it didn’t mean much – guys will just keep hitting till some girl lets one land at places like that.

I don’t want to discuss if I let one land or not.  That would be embarrassing.

Moving right along, I’ve had a tough couple of days this week already.  I’m still trying to deal with my maintenance freak out and I think I’ve gotten a better picture of why I’m so scared.  I’ll get into it during my weekend post a bit further – I don’t love to discuss things until I’ve figured out exactly what my position is on it and I’m not quite there yet.  I know that it seems silly and a bit…rude to freak out about something that’s such a positive thing.

I know that when I was just starting out, if I had read a blog where the author pitched a hissy fit over hitting their goal weight my thoughts would have gone something like this: “oh, boo hoo.  Your wallet’s too small for your fifties and your diamond shoes are too tight?  Poor thing“.  Etcetera, etcetera.  But I try really hard to be honest about where I am and what I’m doing on this blog.  I’m sure I can’t be the only person losing weight to have ever experienced this and I’m sure I won’t be the last.  It’s good to put how I’m feeling out there – it helps me to blurt it out and hopefully someone will read it and not feel like such a freak if they have these feelings.

 

4 Responses to “If I Ever Feel Better”

  1. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    I don’t know if I’ll every stop sounding like a broken record, but it’s your blog: you get to talk about whatever the hell you want, even if it’s the hole in your sock.

    Fact of the matter is that someone out there somewhere is likely going through the same thing, and reading your blog might make him or her feel less alone. It NEVER hurts to know that we’re not the only ones thinking/feeling/experiencing something.

    Don’t ever apologize. Unless your diamond shoes really ARE too tight. 😉

    xoxo

  2. bonnie godzich Says:

    dear girl of course others have the same fears about maintaining, maybe it is because we never figured why we lost control in the first place. It is not so hard to lose the weight but maintaining is a real problem , if it wass not obesity would not be so rampent.

  3. BrendaStarr2 Says:

    Just wondering about the same question that someone else asked. I have to lose 150+ and am concerned about lose skin.
    Did you get alot of that?

  4. amoslionhorse Says:

    Tara… i have gotten close to maintenance.. more than once. I’m now 40.. and have 150 lbs to go to get there.. and I’ve already lost 50+…

    we need to figure this out. I hear ya.

    don’t let that 1.4 turn into 14.. then into 140. please.

    let’s get right back on track. today.


Leave a Reply

