A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Out on the Weekend July 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 11:27 pm
Tags:

Just checking in with everyone until Sunday night – I’m headed to a friend’s cottage for the weekend and I’m leaving straight from work, so I won’t have time to post again until I get home.

I’m so prepared to rock the cottage.  I was a little nervous about the idea of going away, what with feeling like I’ve got some momentum behind me again.  But then I sat down and I really thought about it and I came up with….drumroll please….a plan!  A plan to stay on track while I’m away!

First things, I needed a food attack.  I know that I can make a healthy choice at a restaurant en route to Lake Muskoka so that takes care of dinner tomorrow night.  Then, I packed my usual stuff for breakfast and lunch for Saturday and Sunday, leaving only dinner on Saturday night as the wild card.  I bugged gently inquired my friend whose parents own the cottage as to what the protocol would be for this – her response was that she usually cooks dinner for everyone to say “thanks for having me” on Saturday nights. 

Perfect!  We made plans to hit up the local grocery store and I think I can totally steer the food into a healthy pathway.  I mean, I cook!  I know how to make the good choices!  I even packed my own healthy snacks and plan to grab fresh fruit while at the above-mentioned grocery store. 

I’m not going to drink.  That will be the toughest challenge because lakeside docks and cold beer go together like peanut butter and jelly.  But I make stupid food decisions when I drink so, I’m going to skip that.  I’m also packing my running shoes and plan on running on Saturday morning before everyone gets up and I plan on doing lots of swimming! 

I think it’s going to be an active, happy weekend!  I’m going to have fun and stay on track.  You know how I know this to be true?  Because I decided that’s how it’s going to be!  Focus and determination are going to be my best friends this weekend because I’m closing in on goal and I cannot wait.

Have a great weekend everybody!

 

2 Responses to “Out on the Weekend”

  1. Nicole Says:

    I know you can do it! Real life can hit us at anytime so this is good practice. Not every day can be planned down to every last detail so we need to learn to roll with the punches. Most of all, make sure that you have a good time with your friends rather than worrying about what to eat! Have fun!

  2. Have fun! It sounds like you have it all worked out, so now it is just about having fun 🙂


Leave a Reply

