A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Fade Away July 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 11:31 pm
Tags:

I’ve put up a new set of pictures – except I’m still really behind!  I am about ten pounds smaller than the ones I just posted because they were taken about seven weeks ago!

Blame it on my photographer.  My aunt snaps these shots of me and she bought an old house and undertook severe renovations to it.  Then she had to move, so downloading my weight loss shots got stuck on the back-burner.

I can see a huge difference between the last pictures I took and these ones!  I can also see a huge difference between now and these pictures, although part of that might be my hair.  In the seven weeks that has passed since these shots were taken, I cut all my hair off into a pixie cut of sorts.

Of course, I’m going to do my favourite thing right here:

Weight - 308.2 lbs

Weight - 171.2 lbs

Those two shots side by side (or on top of each other as it were) are priceless.

And no, I’m not sure why I look so pissed off in the newest picture.  Maybe because I realized that this was the last time I would be able to tell how much smaller I was by looking at the fireplace behind me, and seeing how much more was revealed by me getting smaller?  The house where these photos were taken was the very same house that my aunt gave up to move to renovation-central so the next pictures will feature a different background.

But I bet you all scrolled back up to look at the fireplace thing – it’s incredible how little you used to be able to see versus what’s been revealed in this most recent picture, isn’t it?

 

5 Responses to “Fade Away”

  1. Marjolein Says:

    Congratulations on your progress! I am following your blog for continued inspiration.

  2. Janet Says:

    Wow that really is amazing! And yes, I did scroll back up to compare the fireplace thing. lol

  3. Those pictures are absolutely amazing. I just am so happy for you. Congratulations!

  4. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    You look AMAZING, love! So happy for, and proud of, you! 🙂

  5. Miriam Says:

    Hi!
    Congratulations on your great success!
    I read all your archives and am so inspired by everything you achieved! And how you have reached out and tried new things along your journey!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

