A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Kickstart My Heart August 11, 2010

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 8:02 am
Tags:

I weighed in last night and was up 0.2 lbs.  Not such a big deal.

Except that I’m lying and it is.  It’s been tough around my life these last couple of weeks, between the stomach issues and the family stuff.  I worked my butt off last week and gained weight and it sucks.

Last night was bad, I’m not going to lie.  I don’t know what happened, but I had a bit of a meltdown.

After my disappointing weigh in, I went to the gym and for whatever reason, I had to stop after 17 minutes on the elliptical machine.  I literally could not have stayed on that sucker for another minute more.  I’m not sure what that’s about, but I know that it left me feeling defeated and deflated.

Combine that with my gain and it was a doozy of a bad night.  I skipped eating dinner and snacked all night long.  I didn’t go over what I had left from my weekly and activity points from last week, but it was still not the greatest feeling in the world to keep getting up for more pudding and pita chips. 

It’s over and done with – I’m moving onwards and upwards.  I am going to be trying some new stuff in terms of food and how I’m eating, going to examine if food boredom isn’t something I’m suffering from.  I’m going to try to become less of a snacker and more of a meal-type person. 

It’s an experiment!  I think changing stuff up at this point is a good idea.  I’ve been stuck at basically the same weight for three or four weeks now and I need something of a kick-start. 

Wish me luck!

 

2 Responses to “Kickstart My Heart”

  1. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    I’m sorry you had a rough night, love. 😦 Sending lots of luck and squishy hugs.

    xoxo

  2. kristi Says:

    I have changed it up too and started losing again! Woo hoo!


Leave a Reply

